Home | Contest | Online Application | Industry Supporters | Archives | Contact Us


cy-no-sure n. An object that serves as a focal point of attention and admiration. 

The Cynosure Screenwriting Competition seeks to reward screenplays in two categories:  scripts with compelling female protagonists and scripts that showcase diversity.  There will be one $5000 Grand Prize winner.  This winner can come from either category.  Additionally, the Grand Prize Winner will receive a Cynosure Mentorship - a meeting with an established Hollywood Producer, Agent or Manager.   The First Runner-Up from each category will receive a cash prize of $500.  The Second Runner-Up from each category will receive a cash prize of $250.   For more information and additional prizes, please visit the Contest page.

Judges for the Cynosure Screenwriting Awards have been established actors and industry professionals from production companies, studios, agencies and management companies.  A partial list includes:
  • Fox Searchlight
  • Showtime
  • The Jacobson Company
  • Paradigm Literary and Talent Agency
  • Icon Productions
  • Crescendo Productions
  • New Regency Entertainment
  • The Steve Tisch Co.
  • Oxygen
  • Mandate Pictures
  • DiNovi Pictures 
Cynosure scripts have been solicited by various studios and production companies, including Fox, ABC Television, Viacom, Licht/Mueller Film Corporation, Arpil Entertainment, Mohawk Productions, Flying Freehold Productions, Edmonds Entertainment, Klasky Csupo, Inc., Berg/Saccani Entertainment.  In addition, scripts have been requested by agents and managers from Paradigm Literary and Talent Agency, the Radmin Company, Smith Entertainment, KPE Entertainment, Accurate Representation and Energy Entertainment, among others.


Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter



Cynosure Screenwriting Awards * 3699 Wilshire Blvd * Suite 850 * Los Angeles * California* 90010 * 818-738-9970