Home | Contest | Online Application | Industry Supporters | Archives | Contact Us

2000 Winners, Semifinalists and Quarterfinalists: 




The Pawn by Paula Neiman (Grand Prize Winner)

The Glendale Dogs by S. Heide Arbitter (Semifinalist)

Heart in Darkness by Barbara Harman (Semifinalist)

Sins of Our Fathers by B. Acalinas & R. Gibbs (Semifinalist)

The Inbetweener by Michael D. Robinson II (Semifinalist)


Night Blooming Jasmine by Lisanne Sartor (Winner)


Tablestakes by Harry Longstreet (Semifinalist)


Rude Awakenings by Jennifer LaMoureaux (Semifinalist)

The Guardians by L.C. Cruell (Semifinalist)


Minority Category – Quarterfinalists

Conduct Unbecoming by Mandel E. Holland

Kingfish by William Feustle

A Promise to Keep by Angela Cincotta

Switch Hitter by Jacqueline Guzda

Till Love and Fame by E. H. Parker & M. A. Parker

Yo Santa by Brentford Monk


Female Category – Quarterfinalists


Act of Contrition by Robert Szypulski

Bauhaus Berlin by Carol Sevilla

Clara by Miriam Queensen

The Endless Summer of Miss Ursula Groves by Judy Chicurel

Family Secret by Warren Robert Hull

Follow Me by Lisa Lutz

Fourth Dimension Games by D. Cubias & K. Ginther

Holes by Dennis Coleman

Hungry Shoes by Sue Boggio and Mare Pearl

The Illusion of Illusion by Jennifer LaMoureaux

Ironic Karma by Nadine Nidan

A Kiss at Graduation by Paula Goldberg

Mata Hari (Eye of the Dawn) by Jerald N. Downen

The Rape of Marta Alastor by Brent Studler

Saynora Sucker by Lily Sadri and Far Dada

Strong Hearts by Dana Lauren

Under the Milky Way by Leslie King

The Widow Marino by Joan V. Herndon





Cynosure Screenwriting Awards * 3699 Wilshire Blvd * Suite 850 * Los Angeles * California* 90010 * 818-738-9970